Front elevation3-speed ceiling fan, located conveniently on ceiling
Καθορίστε τον αριθμό ενηλίκων.
Ενήλικες
1
Καθορίστε τον αριθμό παιδιών.
Παιδιά
Ηλικίες 2 - 12
0
Καθορίστε τον αριθμό βρεφών.
Βρέφη
Κάτω από 2
0
2 επισκέπτες το πολύ. Τα βρέφη δεν προσμετρούνται στον αριθμό των επισκεπτών.
Δεν θα χρεωθείτε ακόμα

Downstairs private retreat close to I-287 and the Turnpike, New Brunswick nightlife and the city center, trains to NYC; an hour's drive to the Jersey Shore. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families who don't mind waking up before noon!

PLEASE READ THE FULL DESCRIPTION BEFORE BOOKING AND THE FULL HOUSE MANUAL UPON ARRIVAL.

Ο χώρος

This bedroom is on the lower level of our split-level home. A newly remodeled half bath is also on the lower level, just steps from your bedroom. There is a small living area / office on the bottom level, as well as a laundry room and a door out to the back patio. A full bath with tub and shower for guest use is located upstairs.

Sheets, pillows, blankets, bath towels, hand towel, wash cloth, soap, shampoo, and conditioner come with the furnished room. A pack-n-play is available for small children to sleep in on request, and older children can be accommodated on an air mattress in the downstairs living area. No more than two adults and two children (under 13) per stay, please.

In summer, there is a window unit located in the office/living area on the bottom floor. You may raise or lower the temperature as needed. I recommend sleeping with the bedroom door open so that you get cool air during the night. You may close the door to the downstairs for privacy. No one will come downstairs during the night except in an emergency. There is also a small fan in the bedroom closet you may use if you wish to circulate the cool air more quickly into your bedroom. During the more temperate months you may wish to open the windows. Please turn off the a/c and close all windows before leaving the house.

Πρόσβαση επισκεπτών

The back patio, backyard, and deck are pleasant areas to read, chat, have coffee, or soak up some sun. You are welcome to use them at your pleasure. The living room is a cozy spot to relax as well, and you can enjoy meals and snacks at our dining table.

The kitchen is available for light cooking only – heating up pre-made items, microwaving, using the toaster oven and kettle. When using the kitchen you are responsible to clean up pots, pans, dishes, glasses, stovetop, counters, sink, utensils, and any food messes. Wash and dry pots and pans by hand, and put other items in the dishwasher or rinse them and place them on the counter beside the sink if it is full. You may store food in the fridge and in the freezer.

You are welcome to use the Keurig or the tea kettle and the k-cups and teas on the kitchen counter. Help yourself to any fruit or baked goods in the bowl on the dining table. Butter and jelly for toast or English muffins is in the fridge.

Wifi is available throughout the house. Password will be supplied upon checkin (in the house manual). The TV in your bedroom has basic cable channels via an HD Antenna, as well as an Apple TV through which you can watch YouTube, Netflix (you must have your own account), Disney Channel shows, and other things, as well as stream videos from your Apple devices. I’m happy to help you set this up if you’ve never done Apple TV before.

Renters can park their vehicles at the end of the driveway (please don’t block us in), or in front of the house under the big oak tree.

You may use the washer and dryer but please notify us first so we can make sure they are empty!

Αλληλεπίδραση με τους επισκέπτες

If you need something during your stay, my husband and I will be happy to assist you. You can contact me by text message if I am not at home. We usually cook and eat dinner at home and then play with our son in the evenings. You are welcome to join the fun upstairs or outside, or to maintain your privacy and relax downstairs, as you prefer.

Άλλα στοιχεία προς σημείωση

Please be aware that this is our home and there is a young child living here who goes to sleep early and wakes early (around 6:30am). We ask that you try to avoid slamming doors or talking loudly upstairs after 8:30pm. Sound does not travel much between the upstairs and downstairs portions of the house. We will do our best to keep the noise level down in the mornings and ask that you do the same in the evenings.

Minnie and Hera are our two loving, intelligent Standard Poodles. Poodles are known for being hypo-allergenic dogs, since they do not shed their hair like other dogs do. They are in middle age now so they like to play but also enjoy sleeping and lazing around all day. We usually keep them in the back of the house when guests are visiting, but if you are a dog lover, they would love to meet you! They may bark when you come in the door, but they really just want to announce that they are ready to be petted and fed treats! If you throw Minnie’s toys for her, you will be her favorite person for the rest of your stay. Hera is even easier – all it takes is a good scratch behind the ears to win her heart.


Ο χώρος
Άτομα: 2
Μπάνια: 1.5 (Ιδιωτικό μπάνιο)
Υπνοδωμάτια: 1
Κρεβάτια: 1
Άφιξη: 15:00 - 23:00
Αποχώρηση: 12:00
Ιδιοκτήτης κατοικιδίου: Dog(s)
Τύπος δωματίου: Ιδιωτικό δωμάτιο

Παροχές
Κουζίνα
Internet
Τηλεόραση
Είδη πρώτης ανάγκης

Τιμές
Εγγύηση €172
Τιμή σαββατοκύριακου €39 / διανυκτέρευση
Επικοινωνείτε πάντα μέσω της Airbnb
Για να προστατεύσετε την πληρωμή σας, μην μεταφέρετε ποτέ χρήματα και μην επικοινωνείτε έξω από την ιστοσελίδα ή την εφαρμογή της Airbnb.
Μάθετε περισσότερα

Διαρρύθμιση ύπνου
Υπνοδωμάτιο 1
1 κρεβάτι queen size

Κανόνες σπιτιού
Απαγορεύεται το κάπνισμα
Ακατάλληλο για κατοικίδια
Απαγορεύονται τα πάρτι και οι εκδηλώσεις
Οι ώρες άφιξης είναι 15:00 - 23:00.

- No outside guests without approval
- Light cooking only
- Upstairs quiet hours 8:30pm - 6am. Feel free to socialize downstairs (at a reasonable noise level) as long as you like.
- A scan of each guest's driver's license or passport will be required upon checkin. This is our family home, so we apologize for the inconvenience but it is important that we feel comfortable with guests staying here
- No smoking allowed on the property
- Recycle in labeled bins in the dining area
- Park at the end of the driveway or in front of the house just past the mailbox. Please do not block us in or block the neighbors' driveways
- Please be considerate of the neighbors and do not play music outdoors
- Lock front and back doors and sliding door onto the deck and close all windows before leaving the house


Ακυρώσεις

Λειτουργίες ασφαλείας
Ανιχνευτής καπνού
Ανιχνευτής μονοξειδίου του άνθρακα
Κουτί πρώτων βοηθειών
Κάρτα ασφαλείας
Πυροσβεστήρας
Κλειδαριά στην πόρτα του υπνοδωματίου

Διαθεσιμότητα
Ελάχιστη διαμονή 1 διανυκτέρευσης

19 Κριτικές

Ακρίβεια
Επικοινωνία
Καθαριότητα
Τοποθεσία
Άφιξη
Τιμή
Το προφίλ του/της Marvin
Αύγουστος 2017
April and her husband are very nice! It was a great stay, very comfortable and clean. We had the opportunity to park our car in front of the house, which was very helpful for us. I can recommend this accommodation.

Το προφίλ του/της Scott
Αύγουστος 2017
April's home is sooo beautiful! The yard is great, the room is wonderful, and the hosts are incredibly accommodating. This place is an absolute gem in the Franklin, New Brunswick, Piscataway area. Anyone could feel at home here.
Το προφίλ του/της AprilΟ/Η April είναι ο/η superhost.
Απάντηση από τον/την April:
Thanks for your kind words! Come back anytime!
Αύγουστος 2017

Το προφίλ του/της April
Αύγουστος 2017
The place was great! April and her family were really nice and helpful!

Το προφίλ του/της Scott
Αύγουστος 2017
This place is fantastic and the people are wonderful!

Το προφίλ του/της Dustin
Ιούλιος 2017
A nice, cozy room that was comfortable and quiet for our quick stay.

Το προφίλ του/της Stephanie
Ιούλιος 2017
Super comfortable homey room. Everything you could possibly need is provided.

Το προφίλ του/της Dharik
Ιούνιος 2017
Quiet room in the basement with all the basic amenities. Well kept and fairly clean.

New Jersey, Ηνωμένες Πολιτείες της ΑμερικήςΈγινε μέλος το Μάρτιος 2015
Το προφίλ του/της AprilΟ/Η April είναι ο/η superhost.

I'm a 30-something graduate student living in New Jersey with my 3 year old son and my husband. I study medieval literature and teach college courses at Rutgers. I love to travel and meet new people, and I'm obsessed with languages and world cultures. I studied French in college, I'm currently learning Spanish, and I hope to learn Italian next. As a family, we love Star Wars, skiing in the Rocky Mountains, and picnics at Colonial Park. We're quiet but friendly house guests and hosts. We love having people visit our home in New Jersey, and we're happy to give advice on what to see, do, and eat nearby, or to leave you in peace if that's your style. We have two standard poodles, 9 and 10 years old, who are friendly and low-maintenance (we usually keep them in the back of the house unless guests say they'd like to interact with them).

Γλώσσες: English
Ρυθμός απάντησης: 100%
Χρόνος απάντησης: εντός μιας ώρας

Πληροφορίες για το σπίτι

Όταν μένεις σε ένα χώρο της Airbnb, μένεις στο σπίτι κάποιου.


Αυτός ο χώρος ανήκει στο χρήστη April.
April
Ο χρήστης Stephen είναι συνοικοδεσπότης.
Stephen

Η γειτονιά

Παρόμοιες καταχωρήσεις