Μετάβαση στο περιεχόμενο
2 επισκέπτες
1 υπνοδωμάτιο
1 κρεβάτι
1 μπάνιο
2 επισκέπτες
1 υπνοδωμάτιο
1 κρεβάτι
1 μπάνιο
Δεν θα χρεωθείτε ακόμα

Ο χώρος

Situated on friendly Victorian terrace between Roman Rd and Old Ford Rd, only two minutes to Victoria Park, my 3 bedroom home with garden, pond and essential mod cons has a tranquility most people enjoy.

Available for short term lets this small double room offers an extremely comfortable double bed with clean bed linen and towels for each guest. The room looks east over the back garden making it quiet, cozy and bright and can be made as warm as you want with easy to use heating controls.

The photographed bathroom with endless hot water, kitchen with fridge space and living areas are shared with me. Two full time tenants live in the semi self-contained basement area so you'll probably only see them in the garden or if internet needs a boost.

There is a strong wi fi connection in all rooms.

Each guest will be given a set of keys on arrival so you can come and go as you please. I only offer tea and real coffee for breakfast. Happy to provide for seasonal fruit salad and/or cereal if requested. There is a good food shop just one minute away on Roman Rd.

Hairdryer, iron and ironing board available for use.

Bow has become one of East London’s most desirable locations.

With numerous landmarks and an abundance of trendy street markets, good restaurants and shops, art galleries and nightlife there’s something for everyone.

Victoria Park and canals, the recently opened Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Stratford, Bethnal Green, Brick Lane, Shoreditch, Spitalfields, Broadway Market, Whitechapel, Canary Wharf, City of London, West End and Islington are all within easy reach either on foot or by public transport.

With a good selection of Zone 2 transport links, Mile End and Bethnal Green stations are just 10 and 15 minute walks away on busy well lit main roads and the no. 8 bus that runs all night to Oxford Circus via Shoreditch is a stones throw from front door. Other buses nearby can take you to Stratford City, Canary Wharf, Whitechapel, Shadwell, Hackney, Dalston Kingsland and Islington. We also have a Boris bike hub on Driffield Rd.

For up to date travel information you can visit TFL online, Transport for London.

If you are flying into Stansted I recommend the A9 bus that makes a stop at Mile End Station, final destination Liverpool St Station. It's a good value 24 hour service with four buses per hour, journey time approximately 1 hour. You can book tickets online or buy on arrival.

I'm usually at home or in a class nearby so arrival and departure times are easy to arrange. I've said check in is after 12noon, check out before 10am but I'm flexible depending on schedule.

As a born and bred Londoner I will do my best to welcome you into my home and help with the knowledge I have of London, its sights and transport system.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions.

You will see from my calendar I block out most weekends, for myself primarily, however the room might be available so please do ask by making an enquiry.

Finally I feel I should tell you, even after 19 years in the house it continues to be a work in progress. In other words still in need of some decoration as you can probably see from the photos... can’t decide on kitchen wall colour for example...but that’s all part of its charm and I love it and so might you...

Παροχές
Για οικογένειες/παιδιά
Internet
Ασύρματο Internet
Πρωινό
Τιμές
Επιπλέον άτομα €14 / διανυκτέρευση μετά τον πρώτο επισκέπτη
Επικοινωνείτε πάντα μέσω της Airbnb
Για να προστατεύσετε την πληρωμή σας, μην μεταφέρετε ποτέ χρήματα και μην επικοινωνείτε έξω από την ιστοσελίδα ή την εφαρμογή της Airbnb.
Κανόνες σπιτιού
Αναχώρηση μέχρι τις 10:00

To avoid damage to painted softwood floor, for cleanliness and in consideration of full time tenants in basement this is a no shoes house. Please remember to take off your shoes which can be left inside at front door.

Any cooking to be finished and kitchen left as found by 9pm at latest.

Clean toilet after use if necessary.

No smoking inside, you can smoke in the garden if need be.

Alcohol in moderation only.

No substances.

Sorry no guests/visitors without permission.

No pets.

An estimated arrival time 7days before, much appreciated.

Lost keys £50.

Ακυρώσεις
Διαθεσιμότητα
Ελάχιστη διαμονή 2 διανυκτερεύσεων

70 Κριτικές

Ακρίβεια
Επικοινωνία
Καθαριότητα
Τοποθεσία
Άφιξη
Τιμή
Το προφίλ του/της Christin
Ιούλιος 2017
Katherine is a very pleasant host. We had lovely conversations with her. Her house is very clean and suits her personality: warm and eclectic. The private room is big enough for two in a quiet area. Her house might not be in the center of London, but the neigbourhood is very interesting with lots of local coffee bars and restaurants. 20 minute walk to Shoreditch and Victoria Park is just around the corner. Lovely stay and host for sure!

Το προφίλ του/της Cinzia
Ιούλιος 2017
Katherine's house is extremely welcoming and really makes you feel at home. We were there for the second time and will definitely choose it again in the future!

Το προφίλ του/της Estella
Απρίλιος 2017
It's a house with artistic and stylish decoration near the beautiful Victoria Park and Old Ford River. Staying either inside the house or outdoor amid the surroundings is pleasant. I especially like the overwhelming number of books in the house. Going to the city centre is just 30 mins by tube. There are supermarkets, groceries, street market and a lot of café and restaurants nearby. Katherine is very helpful in our check-in and she communicated well with us all the way. She got on very well with kids :) which I appreciated very much!

Το προφίλ του/της Ralph
Μάρτιος 2017
The usual subtle changes and Katherine's house remains a lovely inviting place to stay.

Το προφίλ του/της Ralph
Ιανουάριος 2017
Another good restaurant opened nearby. Roman Road is going upmarket!

Το προφίλ του/της Maria
Ιανουάριος 2017
Katherine is een hartelijke en vriendelijke gastvrouw die er voor zorgt dat je je onmiddellijk thuis voelt in haar knusse huis!De ligging in een rustige straat vlakbij Victoriapark is heel mooi.Vlakbij Openbaar vervoer is vlakbij en dat is super handig.

Το προφίλ του/της Maica
Ιανουάριος 2017
Cosy place, great bed and big bathroom. Bus to downtown or tube at 20 ft, and charming host. All perfect.

Λονδίνο, Ηνωμένο ΒασίλειοΈγινε μέλος το Απρίλιος 2013
Το προφίλ του/της Katherine

I'm a Londoner, born and bred. Originally from west side now in 19th year in much loved east end. Once a self employed textile designer with a wide variety of work experience in textiles, fashion production, magazine publishing, photography, teaching and palliative care therapies. I'm now lucky enough to spend most of my time taking a variety of creative classes. I've travelled around, these days usually to Indonesia to dive. Quite settled for now enjoying my home, family and friends.

Γλώσσες: English

Η γειτονιά

Παρόμοιες καταχωρήσεις